Districts

The Orange County Council is broken up into 12 areas called districts that carry out the mission of the Council. District leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of Scouting units within the district’s territory.

The Orange County Council is changing the way we serve kids! Take a look at this booklet to learn more about our new District Operations.

 

Membership  Development Finance Development Unit Service
North County       
serving
Canyons
Los Amigos
Portola

Andre Fahie
714-546-8558 ext 101
Email

Will Abbott
714-546-8558 ext 110
Email

Vacant
714-546-8558 ext
Email
West County       
serving
Del Mar
El Capitan
Orange Frontier
Pacifica

Isidro Cruz
714-546-8558 ext 183
Email

Alex Fritz
714-546-8558 ext 102
Email

Brian Morrissey
714-546-8558 ext 112
Email

Jorge Ruiz de Somocurcio
714-546-8558 ext 115
Email
South County       
serving
El Camino Real
Rancho San Joaquin
Saddleback

Vacant
714-546-8558 ext
Email

Todd Lassig
714-546-8558 ext 125
Email
oct-2016
Casey O’Hara
714-546-8558 ext 107
Email
chase_otter
Chase Otter
714-546-8558 ext 127
Email
Team Leadership aug-2016
Marty Cutrone
714-546-8558 ext 143
Email
aug-2016
Jeff Duer
714-546-8558 ext 153
Email
dinh-thai_2016
Dinh Thai
714-546-8558 ext 182
Email
Hispanic Outreach Exploring Venturing
Council-wide
Programs 
rachel-cueva
Rachel Cueva
714-546-8558 ext 132
Email
John Miller Exploring Executive 714-546-4990 ext 181 Email
John Miller
714-546-8558 ext 181
Email
holly_k_small
Holly Krumsick
714-546-8558 ext 149
Email
Venturing Website

Canyons District

District Chair

Warren Owens

warren@pmpinc.us

714-289-1193

District Commissioner

Gary  Hodgson

dc.canyons@yahoo.com

714-397-4279

 Del Mar District

District Chair

 —  —  —
District Commissioner Marcos O’Rourke marcosorourke@gmail.com 714-478-3099

El Camino Real District

District Chair

Dr. Gordon Pugmire chairman@ecrbsa.com  949-387-2803  —

District Commissioner

 Derek Knobel  commissioner@ecrbsa.com  949-728-1383  —

El Capitan District

District Chair

Todd Oishi toishi@sbcglobal.net 714-470-2143  —

District Commissioner

Jamie Finnssen missimpos@aol.com 714-329-5394  —

Exploring

District Chair

 —  —

Los Amigos District

District Chair

Ron Cassell

rcassell@clrefrigeration.com

District Commissioner

Mark Guttenplan

mdguttenplan@raytheon.com

714-204-6428

Orange Frontier District

District Chair

Rick Nitta

ricknitta@gmail.com

714-309-3477

District Commissioner

Tom Miller

occnslt@gmail.com

714-746-5235

Pacifica District

District Chair

Doug Gahn

doug@ssfadvisors.com

714-454-7719

District Commissioner

Bill Hodge

whodge@socal.rr.com

714-612-0994

Portola District

District Chair

Kevin Warner

 kevinwarner95@yahoo.com

District Commissioner

Mike Markoski

portoladistrict@gmail.com

Rancho San Joaquin District

District Chair

 Kerry Lamperts  klamperts@yahoo.com

District Commissioner

Chinh Vu chinhkvu@yahoo.com  —  —

Saddleback District

District Chair

 Mike Karn  mike737@cox.net 949-230-9992

District Commissioner

 Art Johnson  audiologyart@gmail.com  949-229-1602

Santa Ana District

District Chair

District Commissioner

Venturing

District Chair

 Chuck Williams  chaz3rd6@netscape.net  714-349-0877

VOA Advisor

 Dale Zimmermann  iceace@aol.com 714-813-7699