Districts

The Orange County Council is broken up into 12 areas called districts that carry out the mission of the Council. District leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of Scouting units within the district’s territory. The purpose of the district is to work through chartered organizations and community groups to organize and support successful units. The end result of effective district support is more and more youth members receiving a better and better program. Take a look at the information below to learn more about the districts and the Exploring program.

Canyons District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

 Will Abbott  willa@ocbsa.org  714-546-8558 x110  714-878-8251

District Chair

Warren Owens

warren@pmpinc.us

714-289-1193

District Commissioner

Gary  Hodgson

dc.canyons@yahoo.com

714-397-4279

Del Mar District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Todd Lassig Todd.Lassig@scouting.org 714-546-8558 x125  714-623-0333

District Chair

 Drew Adams  drew@stonecreekcapital.com  —
District Commissioner  Darren Braham ddram52@aol.com  —

El Camino Real District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

 Chase Otter chaseo@ocbsa.org  714-546-8558 x127  714-460-3319

District Chair

Dr. Gordon Pugmire chairman@ecrbsa.com  949-387-2803  —

District Commissioner

 Derek Knobel  commissioner@ecrbsa.com  949-728-1383  —

El Capitan District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Jorge Ruiz de Somocurcio jorger@ocbsa.org  714-546-8558 x114 949-923-1058

District Chair

George Brietigam III  gbrietigam@socal.rr.com 714-404-3829  —

District Commissioner

 —

Exploring | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

 John Miller  johnm@ocbsa.org  714-546-8558 x181 714-875-6148

District Chair

 —  —

Los Amigos District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

 Andre Fahie  andref@ocbsa.org  714-546-8558 x101

714-906-0925

District Chair

Ron Cassell

rcassell@clrefrigeration.com

District Commissioner

Mark Guttenplan

mdguttenplan@raytheon.com

714-204-6428

Orange Frontier District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

James Styczynski

jamess@ocbsa.org

714-546-8558 x112

909-644-1805

District Chair

James Payne

jwpayne2@gmail.com

District Commissioner

Barry Veale

beareveale@aol.com

714-822-0931

Pacifica District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Dinh Thai

dinht@ocbsa.org

714-546-8558 x182

626-627-2201

District Chair

Doug Gahn

doug@ssfadvisors.com

714-454-7719

District Commissioner

Bill Hodge

whodge@socal.rr.com

714-612-0994

Portola District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Jeremiah Bright

jeremiahb@ocbsa.org

714-546-8558 x116

714-307-0383

District Chair

Kevin Warner

 kevinwarner95@yahoo.com

District Commissioner

Mike Markoski

portoladistrict@gmail.com

Rancho San Joaquin District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Henry Pham henryp@ocbsa.org 714-546-8558 x104

714-878-8269

District Chair

 Kerry Lamperts  klamperts@yahoo.com

District Commissioner

Chinh Vu chinhkvu@yahoo.com  —  —

Saddleback District | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Director

 Jeff Duer  jeffd@ocbsa.org  714-546-8558 x153 303-548-0111

District Chair

 Mike Karn  mike737@cox.net 949-230-9992

District Commissioner

 Art Johnson  audiologyart@gmail.com  949-229-1602

Santa Ana District

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Rachel Cueva rachelc@ocbsa.org 714-546-8558 x132 714-651-3757

District Chair

District Commissioner

Tiburon| Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

Travis Gilley

travisg@ocbsa.org

714-546-8558 x.102

714-906-0923

District Chair

Allen Ostergar

aostergar@ostergar.com

949-305-4590

District Commissioner

Josh Dart

jd@joshdart.com

949-212-2014

Venturing | Website

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

PHONE 2

District Executive

 Holly Krumsick  stephen.simpson@scouting.org  714-546-8558 x. 149

714-679-4366

District Chair

 Chuck Williams  chaz3rd6@netscape.net  714-349-0877

VOA Advisor

 Dale Zimmermann  iceace@aol.com 714-813-7699