Advancement Committee


Council Advancement Chair: John Nielsen


District Advancement Chairs

Canyons District Chair: Melinda Day-Nielsen

Serving the Communities of Anaheim Hills, El Modena, Modjeska, Orange, Silverado Canyon, Tustin, and Villa Park

El Camino Real District Chair: Tim Gunnemann

Serving the Communities of Aliso Viejo, Dana Point, Emerald Bay, Laguna Beach, Laguna Niguel, Monarch Beach, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, and San Onofre

El Capitan District Chair: Darin McKee

Serving the Communities of Garden Grove, and portions of Stanton

Los Amigos District Chair: Dale Zimmerman
Serving the Communities of Fullerton, and La Habra

Orange Frontier District Chair: Chris Hess

Serving the Communities of portions of Anaheim, portions of Buena Park, Cypress, La Palma, Los Alamitos, Midway City, Rossmore, Seal Beach, portions of Stanton, Sunset Beach, and Westminster

Pacifica District Chair: Frank Wilson

Serving the Communities of Fountain Valley, and Huntington Beach

Portola District Chair: Steve Kernes

Serving the Communities of Atwood, Brea, Placentia, and Yorba Linda

Del Mar District Chair: Kenny Kershaw

Serving the Communities of Balboa, Corona Del Mar, Costa Mesa, Lido Isle, Newport Beach, and Santa Ana

Rancho San Joaquin District Chair: Fred Webb

Serving the Irvine Community

Saddleback District Chair: Dave Klein

Serving the Communities of Coto de Caza, El Toro, Foothill Ranch, Ladera Ranch, Laguna Hills, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Portola Hills, Rancho Santa Margarita, and Trabuco Canyon

Sea Scout District Chair: OPEN

Serving the Sea Scout Ships of Orange County.

Tiburon District Chair: Scott DeGraw

Serving Aliso Viejo, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Hills and Laguna Woods communities of Orange County.

Specialty Areas

Bobcat, Tigers, Wolves, Bears & WEBELOS Scout Specialist: Jo Golcher
Merit Badge Specialist:
Venturing: Rod Kent
Venturing El Capitan: Barbara Gibson
LDS Relations: Jon Tenney
Special Needs: Anne McEligot
Policies and Procedures: Jim Stewart
Council Staff Adviser: Open
Council Program Chair: Mark Willie
Webmaster: Dave Exter – Mark Pugh

If you have any questions on any of the above documents, please contact your District Advancement Chair.