Orange County Council Training Committee

Scout leader training occurs at all levels of Scouting. Within each unit, seasoned leaders develop the leadership skills of each new parent who becomes involved.

Formal adult leader training is offered throughout the year in each district by the respective district training committee, lead by a district training chair. The district training chair and other select trainers make up the council training committee, which meets regularly with the council training chair and the council professional adviser to training. Supplemental adult leader training is offered at selected times during the year under the guidance of this committee.


Council Training Committee Chair: Nate Rosenberg njrosenberg@insigniam.com

District Training Chairs

DISTRICT CHAIR EMAIL PaidStaff EMAIL DISTRICT WEBSITE
Canyons TBA Contact district professional Will        Abbot willa@ocbsa.org canyons2.ocbsa.org
Del Mar Adam Wright wright.adam1@gmail.com Todd     Lassig toddl@ocbsa.org delmar.ocbsa.org
El Camino Doug Stevens Lndougstevens@yahoo.com Jeremiah Bright jeremiahb@ocbsa.org ecrbsa.com
El Capitan Greg   Dubois gdubois@socal.rr.com Jorge Rodriguez jorger@ocbsa.org elcapitan.ocbsa.org
Los Amigos TBA Contact district professional Andre     Fahie andref@ocbsa.org losamigos.ocbsa.org
OrangeFrontier Eric Angstadt anggang@verizon.net James Styczynski jamess@ocbsa.org orangefrontier.ocbsa.org
Pacifica TBA Contact district professional Dinh         Thai dinht@ocbsa.org pacifica.ocbsa.org
Portola Daryl Cousins darylcousins@sbcglobal.net Ingvar Corona ingvarc@ocbsa.org portola.ocbsa.org
Rancho San Joaquin Chris           Kim chriskwkim@gmail.com Myles    Siegel myless@ocbsa.org ranchosanjoaquin.ocbsa.org
Saddleback Cathy Romagnano cathyroma@cox.net Jeff               Duer jeffd@ocbsa.org saddlebackdistrict.org
Santa Ana TBA Contact district professional Rachel   Cueva rachelc@ocbsa.org
Tiburon James Taylor james.walter.taylor@gmail.com Travis    Gilley travisg@ocbsa.org tiburonbsa.com
Venturing Shelia McNutt sheliamcnutt3@gmail.com Stephen Simpson stephens@ocbsa.org venturing.ocbsa.org

 

The professional adviser to the council training committee is  John Miller   johnM@ocbsa.org  .