Leadership and Training Awards

Scouting leaders who go through training have already shown dedication to the youth in their care. Their further dedication to the youth and the program of Scouting deserves recognition, and leaders are encouraged to apply for the awards available to them. These awards are intended to honor demonstrated performance and tenure of trained leaders in all areas of the Scouting program.

The individual seeking the award should date and initial each requirement as it is completed. No award request will be accepted unless training, tenure and performance are completely filled out as required. Each award then requires certain signatures before it is turned in, as indicated on the form. The required district signatures may be obtained from a Commissioner, District Executive or District Training Chairman.

General Training Recognition

  • Trained Leader Emblem

Cub Scout Leader Recognition

  • Tiger Cub Den Leader Award
  • Cub Scout Den Leader Award
  • Webelos Den Leader Award
  • Cub Scouter Award
  • Cubmaster Award

Training Awards

  • Boy Scout Leader Training Award
  • Varsity Scout Leader Training Award
  • Venturing Leader Training Award
  • Sea Scouting Leader Training Award
  • Roundtable Staff Training Award

Training Keys

  • Scoutmaster’s Key
  • Varsity Scout Coach’s Key
  • Venturing Advisor’s Key
  • Skipper’s Key
  • Unit Commissioner’s Key
  • Roundtable Commissioner’s Key
  • District Commissioner’s Key
  • Council Commissioner’s Key

Commissioner’s Arrowhead Honors

  • Unit Commissioner’s Arrowhead Honor
  • Roundtable Commissioner’s Arrowhead Honor
  • District Commissioner’s Arrowhead Honor

Other Leadership Recognition

  • Scoutmaster Award of Merit
  • Varsity Scout Coach Award of Merit
  • Venturing Advisor Award of Merit
  • Distinguished Commissioner Award
  • Sea Badge Award
  • William D Boyce New-Unit Organizer Award
  • Professional Scouter Training Award