Training Committee

Scout leader training occurs at all levels of Scouting. Within each unit, seasoned leaders develop the leadership skills of each new parent who becomes involved.

Formal adult leader training is offered throughout the year in each district by the respective district training committee, lead by a district training chair. The district training chair and other select trainers make up the council training committee, which meets regularly with the council training chair and the council professional adviser to training. Supplemental adult leader training is offered at selected times during the year under the guidance of this committee.

Council Training Committee Chair: Nate Rosenberg

District Training Chairs

Canyons TBA Contact district professional Will       Abbot
Del Mar Adam Wright Todd     Lassig
El Camino Doug Stevens Chase Otter
El Capitan Greg   Dubois Jorge Rodriguez
Los Amigos TBA Contact district professional Andre     Fahie
OrangeFrontier Eric Angstadt James Styczynski
Pacifica TBA Contact district professional Dinh         Thai
Portola Daryl Cousins Jeremiah Bright
Rancho San Joaquin Chris           Kim Myles   Siegel
Saddleback Cathy Romagnano Jeff             Duer
Santa Ana TBA Contact district professional Rachel   Cueva
Tiburon James Taylor Travis    Gilley
Venturing Shelia McNutt Holly Krumsick


The professional adviser to the council training committee is  John Miller  .