Advancement Committee


Advancement Committee





Click here to read the Advancement Committee Mission Statement.

Council Advancement Committee Chair: John Nielsen

District Advancement Chairs

Canyons District Chair: Jay Nash

Serving the Communities of Anaheim Hills, El Modena, Modjeska, Orange, Silverado Canyon, Tustin, and Villa Park

El Camino Real District Chair: Keith Flitner

Serving the Communities of Aliso Viejo, Dana Point, Emerald Bay, Laguna Beach, Laguna Niguel, Monarch Beach, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, and San Onofre

Golden West District Chair: Tan Lou

Serving the Communities of Garden Grove, Anaheim, and portions of Stanton. Also serving the Communities of portions of Anaheim, portions of Buena Park, Cypress, La Palma, Los Alamitos, Midway City, Rossmore, Seal Beach, portions of Stanton, Sunset Beach, and Westminster

Pacifica District Chair: Keri Gaydos

Serving the Communities of Fountain Valley, and Huntington Beach

Rancho San Joaquin District Chair: Wes Thoroughman

Serving the Irvine Community

Saddleback District Chair: Dave Klein

Serving the Communities of Coto de Caza, El Toro, Foothill Ranch, Ladera Ranch, Laguna Hills, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Portola Hills, Rancho Santa Margarita, and Trabuco Canyon

Valencia District Chair: Dale Zimmerman

Serving the Communities of Atwood, Brea, Placentia, and Yorba Linda. Also serving the Communities of Fullerton, and La Habra

Specialty Areas

Bobcat, Tigers, Wolves, Bears & WEBELOS Scout Specialist: Jo Golcher
STEM/NOVA Committee Chair: Steve Kernes
Venturing Advancement: Rod Kent
Venturing Advancement Advisor: Elizabeth Morgan
Policies and Procedures: Jim Stewart
Council Staff Adviser: Manue Lopez